My Best Friend

Being married to someone that you like to spend time with is a blessing!  It hasn’t always been that way.  Some years you like each other and other years you don’t. (haha or days) We have stuck it out through the rough and selfish years into the raising the kids years and run around and travel years and now are in the fall of our lives and I am so blessed to say, I like my husband.  He is my best friend. One of our favorite things to do is spend time with the grandkids.  Another is go on motorcycle rides with friends.  I especially like the long rides.  Another thing is we go to church together.  Sometimes I like it and sometimes he does.  Right now we are both enjoying going and teaching Sunday School and in a good place spiritually.  In our marriage we usually weren’t in the same place at the same time.  That is where God’s love comes into it.  We are a work in progress and we need to give each other leeway to learn and grow and pray for each other.  I’m so glad I follow the marriage principals in the Holy Bible.  That doesn’t guarantee sucess but it sure helps.  You can’t make your partner follow the same principles but by example if you are faithful to them it should reflect God and his glory.  Love is in the air.  Today I love and like my husband. 😉

2 thoughts on “My Best Friend

  1. That’s how I feel about my husband. You guys are such a great couple. We are no longer raising kids either so I don’t know if we would be considered in the fall of our lives as well, lol. Anyway God is so good.

  2. I figure fall is empty nest, thinking about retirement (wish we could afford to do so early) and still healthy enough to be independent. Winter will be elderly, confined to home, small trips…ready to go HOME. Yes God is so good.

Leave a Reply

