Do I trust that God is real and really cares about us.

Lately with so many sad or tragic or stressful situations in our personal life I have really focused on what my faith in God, the creator of all, the one and only God, the one who sent a saviour means in hard times.  Reading the words of this young woman or I should say mom when talking about loss makes me realize that I do trust that God has stepped in and made a bad situation into one that He can work in and bring love out of a fractured world with broken people.  Listen to her thoughts.

http://carlymarieprojectheal.com/2012/04/mother-glow.html

Psalms 55: 1-3 Listen to my prayer, O God, do not ignore my plea; hear me and answer me.  My thoughts trouble me and I am distraught at the voice of the enemy, at the stares of the wicked; for they bring down suffering upon me and revile me in their anger.

How many times have I read about God caring for me and others in the Word and not paid attention to what it was telling me.  Reading this blog helped my understanding of the connection of his voice and his Word in my life.  Read on I think you will enjoy the next link.

http://www.lovejoy-ministries.org/?p=31

Halleluia!  Just got word on the stressful situation that has been going on for 9 months.  Mercy prevailed!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Do I trust that God is real and really cares about us.

Leave a Reply

