Bountiful Baskets and Thanksgiving

This morning my sister, daughter and I drove together over to the next town to pick up our Bountiful baskets of fruit and veggies.  The cost is only $16.50 and well worth that and more.  My daily struggle to eat healthy food instead of the sugar filled, fatty fried food is such a habit and addiction.  Today I am going to be thankful for the amazing assortment of veggies and fruits that we have access to.  We are looking for ideas on what to do with a jicama.  Next week I’d like to take a picture to show the bounty of goodness.  I am so very thankful and give praise to our Father in heaven that has provided such an assortment and all that we need.  Tonight as we go to a going away party and I take something healthy to eat I’m going to give thanks to the creator of all.

 

Leave a Reply

