Tears and Thankfulness

Today should have been a day to hold new granddaughters as Twins come early usually.  Instead my heart is sad thinking of the daughter that won’t get to hold those sweet precious girls until we meet again in Heaven.  The older I get the more I search the Bible to understand what God wants of us and how we enter that relationship that connects the creator of the world to my soul.  In just a couple of weeks when the due date is here my heart will still feel the loss but they will be safe and happy in the arms of the saviour who loves little children.  I am choosing to be thankful that Hannah and Leah’s first sight was in a perfect world close to God and not in this fractured world where sadness and selfishness reigns.  Someday little ones, grandma will hold you close and love on you and be blessed by your presence.  I love you Hannah.  I love you Leah.  Love, Grandma Lala

2 thoughts on “Tears and Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

